Home>LaTeX template typesetting services > Books typesetting service

 Books typesetting

This service involves inserting the book you have written or generated into a LaTeX template of your choice. Your documents can be submitted in any common digital format, such as MS Word, PDF, text files and more. The LaTeX template you use can be your own template, a template created by LaTeX for you, a public template for other websites or from our website. The output of this service is a compiled PDF containing the contents of your document and all the files required for compilation so that you can make any further changes in the future.

A book is a complex document composed of multiple chapters, containing many cross-references, and the typesetting is more difficult than for academic papers. With general word processors, for books with complex chapters it is difficult to achieve strict consistency of the layout. Further, it is not easy to modify either large areas of text or the overall layout. LaTeX is a professional academic typography tool. It is the preferred typesetting software platform as it simplifies and manages the inherent complexity of book production. LaTeX has strong format control for long documents with complex chapters, cross-references and charts. It can automatically generate catalogs, citation lists and index numbers; and it is convenient when modifying numbers, text fonts, and any text associated with pictures, tables and mathematical formulas. The control of text and image insertion is much greater than can be obtained with a typical word processor such as Microsoft Word. LaTeX is the typographical tool of choice for large professional publications, particularly books. Unfortunately, LaTeX is challenging for people who may not be familiar with it, so to the extent reasonable, we provide comprehensive technical support to ensure that you can easily modify and compile the final document.

Our Service

Our books typesetting service involves but is not limited to:

★ Rapidly typeset books, conference proceedings, etc.;        ★ Automatically generate catalogues, literature reference lists and index numbers;

★ Multi-language support, multi-style font support;                 ★ Professional proofread original and final typeset documents;

★ Provide fully editable LaTeX scripts;                                    ★  Provide LaTeX technical support;

★ Open source and multi-platform support, such as Windows, Linux.

Service Pricing

The price of our books typesetting service is determined by the complexity of the page. The pricing table is based on the word count. If the number of equations, figures or tables in the text exceeds a default number of types, the fee is increased accordingly. If we are required to type more than one book, there will be a discount. The final price is determined by the document layout. Please send the file to be typeset to the technician's email (services@latex.cn) to obtain a quote.

2.jpg

Note: Authors must submit books in MS Word format. If you submit in another format, an additional service fee for format conversion will be charged.

                                                                                                                           按钮2.png

首页>LaTeX模板排版服务>书籍排版服务

书籍

书籍排版服务涉及获取您已编写或生成的书籍,将其放入您选择的LaTeX模板中。您的文档可以以任何格式提交,如WordPDF,文本文件等。使用的LaTeX模板可以是您自己的模板,LaTeX排版服务为您创建的模板,其他网站或我们网站的公开模板。此服务的输出是包含您文档内容的编译PDF以及编译所需的全部文件,以便您将来可以进行修改。

书籍是由多个章节组成的复杂的文档,包含许多交叉引用,排版难度高于学术论文。一般的文字处理器,排版复杂章节的书籍,难以达到版面的严格统一,且不易于大面积文字和整体版面格式的二次修改。幸运的是,LaTeX是学术专业排版利器,它是简化书籍固有复杂性的首选排版工具。LaTeX对含有复杂章节、交叉引用、图表的长篇文档具有很强的格式控制能力,能自动产生目录、文献引用列表和索引序号;且在图片、表格及公式的编号和字体等修改时的“方便程度”要远远的高于典型的文字处理器Microsoft Word。LaTeX是排版大型出版物,尤其书籍的首选工具。另外,对于可能不熟悉它的人来说,LaTeX令人生畏,因此,在合理的范围内,我们将提供全面的技术支持,确保您能简单修改和编译最终文档。

我们的服务

书籍排版服务涉及但不限于下列几个方面:

★ 快速排版书籍、会议论文集等;                ★ 自动产生目录、文献引用列表和索引序号;            ★ 多国语言支持,多种风格的字体支持;

★ 排版终文档与原文档初步及专业校对;     ★ 提供完全可编辑的代码;                                         ★ 提供LaTeX技术支持;

★ 开源且多平台支持,如Windows、Linux。

价格

书籍排版服务价格在很大程度上取决于页面的复杂程度。定价表格是以单词数为基准,如若文中公式或图片或表格的数量超过了默认的排版数量,则相应增加人工费。如果我们被需要排版多本书籍,将有折扣。具体价格依据排版文档决定,请将待排版文件发送技术人员邮箱(services@latex.cn),获取报价。

2.jpg

注意:作者必须以word格式提交书籍。 如果提交其他格式,将收取额外的格式转换服务费用。              

                                                                                                                     按钮1.png